[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

25 August 2003

being unemployed has given me plenty of time to develop the fine art of substance abuse. its not that i am unhappy, a matter of fact i am thrilled to not be working at McGlobalCorp.com wearing "business casual" M-F. Its a nice break, I was very burnt out. I am more just bored. I got a really really nice severance so I figure I could probably not have a job for about six months and live the same way i was when i was employed.

but i am worried. i woke up on Monday and decided monday i was going to get High. mark left the weed at my house and i proceded to spend the day High. since i hadnt been High since the good ol days of being a Bloomingtonian it was nice. However, cleaning the house High i learned is not the greatest idea. I accidentally threw away a paper bag with about 10 DVDs in it. Not my DVDs. I didnt realize i did this til about wednesday. i feel bad about it. i will have to give mark about 200 dollars to replace them, making that the most expensive weed i have ever smoked.

continuing my plummet into the life of the unemployed i went to Neo on Thursday to meet Mischa for new wave 80s night. Prepared to go out by downing 3 shots and smoking a bowl "to save money". Mischa had lots of suprizes with him, the biggest being a guy i went out with my freshman year of college. he shook my hand. what a guy. lots of other boys with wierd situations attached to them there there and my old coworker nick. i had about 4 more drinks, all of this on an empty stomach. good thing i had gotten a ride with the goodboy because while it was all fine and good at neo and i ws dancing my ass off and having a grand ol time chitchatting with everyone and basically being a good time drunk, the last thing i remember is getting into marks car at about 3 and driving away on clark street. the next thing i remember is it being daylight and 9:30 and being in bed and looking around like wtf how did i get here? mark politely informed me that i had passed out with my head hanging out of the car and he had to drag me into the house and undress me and put me in bed. i have no recollection of these events happening but i take his work for it since i was indeed in bed. he said i was barely coherant and it was fun to watch me climb the stairs. great. all i can say is good thing i went to neo with him since all my other trustworthy friends had left and god knows what would have happened to me if i had blacked out around anyone else, say DJT for example.

its good to know some people are good natured enough not to molest you "Kids" style when youre unconscious.

but these type of things have me a little worried. all signs point to self inflicted brain damage.

but after my evening of living it up, the thought of drinking again makes me feel completely queasy. i had quite the terrible hangover the next day, and i dont get hangovers. however, i found that an egg McMuffin helps out quite a bit.

i did have a job interview on thursday as well, which went fantastically, but i dont really want a job quite yet, but if i get it i guess i take it. dunno yet.

i also got the haircut and color of my dreams on thrusday, so perhaps the excessive celebration was in order after all.

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile