[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

28 September 2002

one of those nights where you find yourself examining your body for no apparent reason. searching, studying, seeking out some hidden message; a word imprinted on your inner thigh? free me? i don't know. today i began with my jaw, the structure of my face, the color of my skin. i told myself that i was looking mighty fine; that fools pay money for some of the features i wish i didn't have. i moved onto my eyes, my eyelashes, eyebrows, eyelids... its sort of like a cage, this skin we're in.

now. i know that what i say, what i think is probably what everyone else says and thinks, and yet these are the thoughts that i find most intriguing.

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile