[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

2001-08-03

today, i went to a place that i have never been before. i went with my dad to a sportng goods shop. but see, it wasn't like a regular sporting goods shop. it didn't have balls and rackets and kneepads and rollerblades and stuff. what it did have was bows. and arrows. and safes. and lots and lots of guns. i got to read all the rules about buying a gun. i got asked if i need help about 100 times wandering around the store while my dad bought some sort of scope for a rifle. but what was really interesting was the wall of handguns, facinating to me because i had never seen any in real life. my dad comes over and asks me which one i like. i pick a baretta/. its stylish and black. cause of course i'm going to pick a fashionable looking gun. the silver snub nosed ones don't do it for me. my dad's like "if you really fired that, it'd knock you over." something to do with the calibration (i think). and i got to hold it. it was kindof exhilarating to hold. i dont know why. but anyway, yeah. my dad got the scope, and bought a new rifle. he informed me that if i ever shot the rifle it would discharge (or something) in fron t of my face since i'm left handed. it was a definite learning experience, and a father-daughter bonding moment fit for a hallmark card. dad lets his little girl go gun shopping with him. i love my dad.

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile