[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

2001-07-29

L is for LOVE, baby

O is for ONLY you that I do

V is for loving VIRTUALLY all that you are

E is for loving almost EVERYTHING that you do

R is for RAPE me

M is for MURDER me

A is for ANSWERING all of my prayers

N is for KNOWING your loverman's going to

be the answer to all of yours

I'll say it again

L is for LOVE, baby

O is for O yes I do

V is for VIRTUE, so I ain't gonna hurt you

E is for EVEN if you want me to

R is for RENDER unto me, baby

M is for that which is MINE

A is for ANY old how, darling

N is for ANY old time

There's a devil lying by your side

You might think he's asleep

but look at his eyes

He wants you, baby, to be his bride

There's a devil lying by your side.

-nick cave, "loverman"

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile