[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

07 May 2003

I was driving on I94 on my way to see Larry T and WIT in the city from my parents house in Indiana, and an SUV swerved into my lane to avoid getting hit by a semi that changed lanes without looking. I swerved to avoid hitting the SUV, but the SUV was out of control, swerving back and forth, and it clipped me and I bashed into the guardrail separating the two directions of traffic on the interstate. The semi and the SUV did not stop. Two people who witnessed the accident had to tell me what happened. I couldn't remember.

A guy about my age who looked like big boi from Outkast stopped and called 911. I was sitting in my car hitting the steering wheel and yelling FUCK over and over. I couldnt get out of my door. I had a Tiga remix playing and the car was smoking under the hood. I turned the car off, and he pulled open the door. I remember his name was marques. I got out of the car and lit a cigarette and stood there. I didnt know what else to do.

The road crew people came to get my car and tow it away and asked if i wanted to go to the hosiptal. I said no. They sat me in their truck and the one guy said i must have had someone looking out for me to be able to walk away. They towed the car away, I was in shock...

I had to talk to a state policeman. I made him call my mother.

I finally went to a doctor, I had a concussion. And some bruises and a lot of strained muscles. I took a week off work and was in a haze. Some of it medicated and some of it from the concussion.

I feel better now.

relatively.

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile