[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

23 June 2002

Tied my hands to yours.
Shared this breathing space for awhile
our
arms and wrists entangled and grasping for the very ground we stood on.
Soft soil seeping into the cracks of our skin

I think of the eggs I ate the other day dreaming eggs and birds fluttering by.
The feathers lying in glass jars
screaming to be set free.

Then all the world asked the question:
Why?
And all the world turned grey and fuzzy and asked the question:
why.

I find that quilted pin-prick of meaning in the depths.
Found the ties I took such pleasure in tying...
I wound my spooling ribbon thread around you
willingly.

So I tied my hands and feet.
Drew invisible ribbons around my breasts and my waist.
The insides of my thighs.

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile