[a n t i j a m s e c t]

---------------------------

06 May 2002

it was torture and i still wanted to be your story
i wanted to give myself just one happy ending
but in a sequence of events that included the blind
leading the dead, i pulled myself into the hell that was left behind
i gave my hand to the fire but the devil said i was one deal short
and he sent me back here with a bottle of xanax and a promise for a happy ending
and says if i'll have no fear then i'll have no life outside this box where i keep old pictures of the day we posed and we felt so in love like we were supposed to
and if i ever find a place that feels warm
and if i ever find a mind that brings me back to when i was a child looking out those windows that gave me all the pictures i'd ever need
i wouldn't have the fucking heart to give it a first thought and if ignorance were art it would be on my wall a billion miles from whatever 'home' you supposed i should stay-
a stationary fall where you'd scrape your knees but the blood stains evaporate while you sleep and take your pains into some freudian landscape that van gogh had painted a hundred times before and your dreams are on everyone's walls and you're swearing they're all a fake
and inside my door i catch my breath and i take my time on the way down to this cold wooden floor and if the windows are taking in more scenery then it's lost on me, fallen stationary,
i think luck has no aim and fate is a frost on the glass i melt with my fingertips only to find that absence is evaporation and the bottom is a blank slate with a mess of faded chalk lines like math equations for free verse and chemical formulas in my brain manipulating my thoughts with a bath of raw emotions
and bloodthirsty love is a dragon
and from the floor everybody fails

[back] [archive] [forth]

---------------------------

. | note | book | survey | profile